x800 pro is mine!

one of the good thing staying here is, the water bills arent that expensive, some even offer it for free. We have to pay 70 bux a year for the water bills though, and you can use as much water you want. Guess what, I think we just did. The water flows non stop since yesterday night. It’s been one whole day now that the water just keep on flowing from the shower. Damn, but that makes it noisy.

Can’t sleep really well, me and nabil called the agent for them to call the plumber. I kinda waited for the whole day but they didn’t even bother calling or anything. What a waste of water supply. Don’t know when is this plumber gonna come and fix it. Feel kinda sad to see the water flow without any use.

On the other note, why the heck suddenly there were alot of people asking gmail invites from me yesterday? I had almost 10 invites and now most of them are gone. What a whack, some kind of spam techniques or what? I still have more invites to give away so no worries.

Oh yea, suprise suprise. I saw this x800 pro card yesterday, that time the price was so freaking cheap. around USD 330 or something. I gave it a thought. Can this be real? So I checked the seller’s feedback like I usually do. See what kinda stuff he sells. Everything looks okay. Emailed him some questions and he replied. So nothing suspicious there.

At first I thought of buying the card the fastest is when Half Life 2 comes out which will be on 16 Nov 2004 🙂 or after I come back from Malaysia which will be February or March 20005. I tried my luck and put my max bid USD 350 since the shipping is not that expensive. The retail price for this card is USD 400. In Australia, I checked the card cost the least AUD 760 and some can go as high as AUD 900. In KL, hm.. RM 1850. *insanely expensive*

After calculating my bid and the shipping price, the total is around AUD 500 !

I won the bid! woohooo!! x800 pro for AUD 500 !! In the end, I save rm400 or AUD 250. That’s the current price. I know next year the price will drop but what the heck. The card isn’t VIVO, can’t overclock it to XT PE, damn! Oh well, it is still cheaper than the current price so that’s still okay! right?! Maybe can overclock it a little, but if I do that, it means I need to buy a cooling fan? Artic Silencer Rev 4?! After I get x800, gonna sell 9600xt to anyone who wants it.

Next year wish list.

LCD ? dunno, don’t think I need one.

nike dunk low pro sb cali california supreme dunks <- damn this is 1 rare shoes damn expensive

Leave a Reply

