CSS in Malaysia

No. Not Cascading Style Sheets. No. Not Card Captor Sakura. That’s CCS. What I mean is Counter Strike Source. I’ve never seen any people in Malaysia cyber cafe playing that game. Feels sad really.

Reasons

1. You need to have a valid steam account to play the game.

2. NO MALAYSIAN SERVER. Okay, actually there are a few.

3. ISPs in Malaysia don’t provide gaming servers like in Australia.

4. Malaysians like to buy pirated games. Why should we play in cyber cafe if I have to pay for the game also. Wanna play CS Source LAN also need to buy original then only I can access the game.

Since Im so bored because there are no games on my brother”s PC, I installed CS Source couple of days ago to find out the only playable servers are in SG. Using 512kbps streamyx broadband and I get ping of around 100ms. Erm, de_dust and de_dust2 maps only. What the heck.

Leave a Reply

